And Another One..

I know I said 'no more bees' but I just had to have another try at getting such a small and rapidly moving creature in focus.  I took some advice from another photographer and tweaked a few settings on my camera which certainly improved the accuracy rate.  One big problem is the height at which these insects fly - I couldn't get my macro lens at a great enough height so used the 40-150 lens.  Hence there is not really enough hover fly in the frame - although it IS IN FOCUS!

A busy day all round with an online coffee morning with some members of Leighton Buzzard Club, then an online Lightroom webinar with Matt Kloskowski. This was followed by a family 'games night' of Bingo and Snakes & Ladders all done through Zoom. A quick bite to eat before a Camera club committee meeting where we talked through and sorted a few issues with adapting to our abnormal situation - part of the problem being that we don't know how next year will pan out.  Next week's club meeting has been resolved plus a couple of weeks after that so 'we're getting there'. It's amazing how we are adjusting to the strange times we are living through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.