St James the Great, Bierton

Late up again this morning - getting into bad habits in lockdown! A lot of the day sifting through images from the past trying to find the one or two I actually want to see.

Late afternoon I walked down the village (about a mile) to get some milk that we needed. I could have driven but it was a lovely sunny day and I needed a blip. Having got the milk, I walked the country route home across several fields to capture the golden sun on our village church, managing to stumble through the boggy part of a field and getting wet shoes and socks!

This evening we, ImageZ Camera Club members, have had an inspiring talk via Zoom from John Gravett in the Lake District. I so wish I had scenery like that on my doorstep, although I'd miss London. John is an amazing photographer and speaker with many tips and ideas thrown in for good measure.

Zoom stretches far and wide - I have been asked to judge in South Debyshire, only possible through this technology. All sorts of horizons opening up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.