Shortcut home

Thursday 16th April 2020

Communion this morning, then I had invite people to join me for an online coffee morning so that we could record a message for other members of the congregation, especially those without internet who have DVD players. It took me ages afterwards to edit the video. 

I then went out on a bike ride. I had intended the medium length route but the bike was enjoying itself and took me on a longer route. I have to confess I exceeded the 1hr timescale but I didn't go out yesterday so I borrowed some time back. Does it work like that? On my return home I passed some of the 100 scarecrows that have appeared around the village over the last week - see extras.

Back home and I managed to run another IT lesson, helping someone to join our online services in the future. We then held a quiz for our junior choir members - that was chaotic. 

I seem to have spent a lot of time "working" today when I should have been on staycation, but I really enjoyed it. 

I finished the evening with a family online game. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.