Hovering ...

Friday 16th April 2021

... because that's what hover flies do! 

A morning of cooking and an afternoon in the garden. I did a lot of weeding and also cutting back of one of the trees. I discovered a new app this week that identifies plants/weeds by taking a photo of them. It was very helpful for me to distinguish what were plants that SueT gave me last year and what were weeds to pull up! I really enjoyed my time in the garden and only stopped when the green bin was full to bursting. Wish we had a weekly collection. 

I spent a bit of time in the garden with the camera. Not much activity at the moment but I had fun seeing if I could catch the hover fly hovering in the middle of the lawn. I got three possible blips from it and eventually decided on this one, although my shutter speed wasn't fast enough to catch the wings. I increased the speed for the others but I still prefer the angle and the simple background of this one. It is heavily cropped though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.