Reflections in the river

Reflections of the greening-up trees which grow along the riverbank. I liked the squiggly effect. I was out early again which suits me. Having walks along the river is very enjoyable but it's flat. I feel I need to have a bit of an uphill puff now and again. So I went back up to the castle and wandered about on the Gowan Hill before walking to the river. It's hardly a Munro, really only a pimple, but it feels sensible to do different kinds of walks.

I heard that the UK government has decreed that it's now ok to drive to somewhere to walk. I'm not sure if this applies in Scotland but even if it does I won't be taking advantage. I can see that this will be a boon for some people but I'm fortunate in being able to walk locally.

We have a further three weeks of the current restrictions. At least. I'm glad to hear that the First Minister has said she will set out how the decision to relax the restrictions will be reached. No-one expects a date but it's insulting not to be explicit about the factors which will influence a decision. The Westminster government is paralysed because BJ is still out of action. Well that's understandable to a point but those 5pm briefings are so patronising. A majority of people wanted restrictions long before BJ decided to impose them. We're thinking people after all.

Anyway I've an 11 o'clock video catch up with my friend in Fortrose and a couple of other former colleagues. Then afternoon tea with my friend R who only lives a few miles up the road but of course that'll be video too.

Wishing everyone a safe, healthy and enjoyable weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.