Henries

By nudibranchies

Cake #3

I’ve been baking like my life depends on it. Sometimes it feels like it does. They’re not revolutionary, no magical secret recipe (just guesstimates and a mug). I’ve made three now, only two have pictures (the first didn’t last that long) of varying flavours. This one is chocolate and vanilla, the last one was vanilla and coffee and the first one was just chocolate.

Aside from baking, I’ve been thinking more about the ever scary and uncertain future. I am sure of one thing, and that’s I will get a job (in whatever field) and save and save and save. I desperately want a dog of my own, but I want to be able to give it the best care and be prepared for all outcomes. I know how much I want to save just for emergencies/vet and kit/supplies/equipment. Not including the puppy.

I while I want to rescue one day, I very much want the experience of training  a puppy from its silly gangly big pawed self into an adult as well as training for something like IPO or Schutzhund - not to mention my dream dog is a Dobermann (or similarly big dog). No idea the timescale, but I can dream for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.