Henries

By nudibranchies

Close

I’m a slow reader sometimes. Like ‘takes a year to read an average sized book’ slow. I’m nearly done with this one though.

Sometimes I hate it, I want to be able to read as voraciously as I could when I was 10 and hiding in my schools library and be able to remember the plot/names of characters. Now I’m in university and my times been slowly eaten up over the years from college to know with worry, it’s hard to settle and focus on a book for more than a few pages before I feel guilty and think of all the tasks I’m ‘ignoring’ to read.

Quarantine has somewhat changed that, I still feel guilty and stressed that I’m somehow not doing enough. But I am doing enough. I’ve made myself a quarantine reading lest I’m adding too day by day with each finished book - I’ll have read my entire bookshelf before long.

This photo was taken for my ‘bookstagram’, not something finished yet but a fun thing to keep up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.