Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1959. Light at the end of the tunnel?

Well I wish it was....phone call at 6:30am....one of the spinning plates in a state again....I feel so helpless at the moment....

I watched the First Minister's briefing at 12:30 and she was very clear about where we are at the moment and to  be honest I can't see the lockdown being lifted even after 3 weeks....another 59 deaths in hospitals today in Scotland...it seems hard to believe that so many have died so quickly....

I also did something else that I never thought I would today...I ordered some face masks....I use a brilliant company called Enjo for all of my household cleaning cloths, tea towels and kitchen sponges as they're ECO friendly and the items are always recyclable.  I saw that Enjo have designed and produced some face masks with internal filters that are washable and made from their usual incredible fabric so I decided to buy some...they're not cheap but I suspect at some point in the near future that the advice about wearing them will change and at that point they will become the new toilet rolls...there won't be any to be found.  When they will come is unsure but they will eventually come and hopefully in time if we need them.  I had already been looking at making some at home and had a great idea to use a couple of old sports bras which have shaped cups made of a stretchy neoprene sort of material...at least the cup shape would be right!  Hubby thought this was hilarious and wasn't to sure about him going outside with a bra cup strapped to his face!  Joking aside they would make a good home made alternative because of the fabric they're made from so I may still have a go at making one at least and see how it turns out!

Stay home, stay safe peeps and hopefully we will all come through this. A huge thanks to anyone who is helping all of the poor people in hospital, caring for people in the community and doing the sorts of jobs that keep us all all safe, well fed and where we want to be...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.