Lockdown - Day 28

Spring blossom, indoors and outdoors!

It’s been one of those days...  It’s been a cooler wet day, but on the positive side, the garden really needs some rain.

Mum had a bad fall in the garden this morning, but following the doc’s advice she’s fine now. So I had to postpone my virtual coffee morning with friends. On the positive side of things, the Mock Orange Blossom shrub that she wanted me to prune (my blip), no longer needs pruning as it broke her fall, and her fall broke it. And as I didn’t have an ice pack, there was no need for me to defrost the bag of frozen Quorn for tea as mum used it on the bump on her head!

On top of that, I’ve had to make an emergency vet appointment for Toffee on Monday, and the two hours worth of work I did on my photobook this afternoon has disappeared due to our internet problem. But on the positive side of things, I’m enjoying Phantom of the Opera right now (see yesterday for details), and it’s Cocktail Friday. I don’t know what I’m having yet, but I do know it’ll be double strength!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.