Modern Communication

In these troubled times we are not meeting up with other people, not even in Sweden where the lockdown is much less onerous than in most of the world. As this crisis was just beginning I was taking over a role on a council committee here. I attended one meeting and then everything came to a close!
Now we are trying to restart but working at a distance, via an online meeting app, so I dug out one of my old headsets from when I worked with distance education.  The actual headset worked well but the ear cushions just crumbled to powder.  Today we were just having a quick meet up to so everyone could test their equipment. Mine worked fine but several other people couldn't get in to the meeting, or had other problems, a situation I remembered well from my time at work.  I hope they manage to get it all up and running as even when the Covid-19 crisis is over it would be good to use these methods both for work and to meet up with friends and family now and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.