I spy . . .

. . . This youngster was not in the least intimidated by my proximity and was happy to sit and eat the kernels of corn and pieces of peanut suet that were in the grass.

After going and getting himself a drink, he boldly jumped right back (see extra) to within just feet of me, to continue eating away.

I spent last night and this morning, pouring over bead weaving patterns and colour combinations for them. I finally settled on 3 patterns and ordered the beads for them along with the beads my mother was needing and unable to find in the U.K. I used the $30 certificate I won on Wednesday when I had ordered some beads so that really helped defray the cost.

My whole morning was shot once all that was done! Being Friday, Kent came home early and stopped at Jung’s to get me lunch.

I’m supervising Kent as he cuts the grass and then when that is finished, I will relax while making some bead earrings.

Happy Weekend Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.