Bread again

A day of mixed emotions - Miss PHL stayed in her room for ages this morning and was pretty uncommunicative. It took a while but I finally got through. She felt bad for wanting a different room to study in than her room. It took a wee bit of thought but young Mr PHL suggested that he move into the motor home to leave the dining room free for his sister. A few cables and moving routers and WiFi dongles around and the connection was all set up on the driveway.
I think she’s missing her friends more than she expected to and it all got a little too much - thankfully all sorted now and she seems much cheerier now.

I didn’t do much today other than washing, ironing and sorting out lunch and dinner but I seem to have walked over 12000 steps. I did make a malted brown loaf (from a packet mix) which is pretty tasty. My new beeswax wraps arrived including my bread wrap so that’s what you’ve got for today’s blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.