TMac

By TMac

A Different Light

Today was a toughie.
For many reasons.
I had all but talked myself out of leaving the house today.
Just as I had resigned myself to giving in to lethargy, my good friend in Skye sent me a selfie of her and her dogs on their daily walk. 
We've been doing this almost daily; sending selfies and a weather report. On days when either of us loses our mojo, the other generally helps the other one find it.
I can't say that I found my mojo but I was shamed into pulling on my shoes and walking for 5 miles - I did find some inquisitive deer, many cheeky birds, and a Woodpecker that flew right up in my face. As I arrived home, there was a beautiful light over the loch.
I struggled to find today's Blip as quite a few were Blipworthy.
I liked this one because of the experience of locking eyes for a few seconds with such a beautiful creature.
Life goes on regardless...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.