fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Yellow magnolia

I love magnolia trees .....but because the yellow ones seem so rare they are my favorite.   Growing up there were a few pink magnolias in my Dad’s nursery .  He ran a tree business that originally was started in 1910 by my grandfather in South  Euclid  , Ohio.  I was fortunate to live right behind the nursery and enjoyed seeing many species  of trees and having much space to play in around them.  It wasn’t until living out here in Washington state that I saw my first yellow  magnolia.
     This is one I saw while on a park walk with Cowboy.  Posting it for flower friday and thank you Biker Bear for hosting.
    Here is the flower from one

On a sad note I was listening on the radio to an interview with a woman whose uncle had died in a nursing home from the corono virus....the family didn't find out until after he died..over 4000 deaths to the virus in nursing homes alone....and I come home to read that trump tweeted this morning to "liberate" some states....article here   It's apallling and  given that we STILL are not testing anywhere near enough it's crazy for him to be sending out these inane tweets...but worse yet...people are dying and dying from this virus.  I just watched Gov. Cuomo saying he's asked and asked for trumps help getting more testing but the pres. says he cannot help.  It's just sickening and more people here now have died from the virus than the entire Iraq war..   Freedom isn't opening up states....true freedom is having healthcare that really takes care of you, that provides shelter and food...freedom from fear and hunger and illnesses without care.  sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.