lovelife209

By mindful_life

Headphones

Today I had a day off running, which means I didn’t get the fresh air I like but I did get a lot of writing done first thing. I have actually printed off my work so far ready for editing. I do like to edit with paper and pen. Although most frustratingly I cannot find a whole punch to be able to put the work in my folder.
I practised some yoga, had a grocery delivery and am pleased to say everything came apart from a couple of substitutions. I am also very pleased that some new headphones arrived that I ordered. As you may know I love to run and when I run I listen to books, lots and lots of books. I have had the same Bluetooth headphones for probably 4 or 5 years and they have recently been quite temperamental in terms of being able to charge them. They finally gave up the ghost and I was quite devastated! So I ordered some new ones and they have arrived just in time for me to do my long run tomorrow. So here they are, so different to my other headphones, so little and light!
It is the end of the Easter holidays for the children now and they will be back to doing school work ‪from Monday‬. I received some communication from their schools today with some resources which will be very helpful.
Today’s quote:
"The source of love is deep in us and we can help other realize a lot of happiness" – Thich Nhat Hahn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.