Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

The reward

Today was the BIG day.......the dance recital! Sugar woke up feeling nervous. "do you think I'm ready?" was on the tip of her tongue constantly for the past few days. I told her the the most important thing was for her to have FUN and to smile. If she did that.....everyone would love it.

Sugar's dance was in the second half. She enjoyed sitting with me and watching the first half of the show. I am hoping it calmed her nerves a bit. I do not know how bad her jitters were directly before going on stage, as I was in the audience, but she looks pretty calm on stage. She was my darling little Entertainer! She did a wonderful tap dance to the classic song. She smiles....and did wonderfully. I could feel her joy in the final pose!

One of the best parts of the recital is getting goodies from your fans. Grandma brought her a balloon and some purple tulips...and I gave her a pretty rose wrapped in her favorite color. I think she was pleased. While I chose this shot of my girl tenderly admiring her tulips.....This photo really shows the" happy it's over" and feeling so proud girl I had the rest of the day.

Now we have a week or so break, and start in again. It will be fun to work on something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.