twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Awake early in the day - like - 20 minutes into it? I felt like I'd been asleep on a Thai beach for 4 hours in the baking sun - pink face, sweating, incredibly hot - great. Water, paracetamol ingested and an uncomfortable night of mild dread and fractured sleep. 

Still the need to inject Alex, do his breakfast etc whilst in something of a daze; I left them being babysat by Fortnite as I spent a further hour asleep. 

The ridiculousness of having to phone a boss daily, too. Just in case I'm 'at it'. This from someone with no days off in 10 years, bar cycling fractures. 'Procedure must be followed'. 

As the aftenoon wore on, I came to, less hot and befuddled and cooked an approximation of a Sunday roast (no one knows what day it so, if it's out of sequence, who can tell?)

More Harry Potter - are we nearly done yet? (Tom loving it; Alex - not so much)

And a lot more settled end to the day than the start. All the while She is quietly tearful at my rollercoaster of highs and lows at the other end of the phone; helpless and fearful and frustrated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.