1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Day 32

We received an email this morning from Church asking for pictures of us in lockdown. So as I heard Alan practising his piano accordion I took one of him and sent it off. He bought this many years again Paignton I think. my parents were both alive so it must be over 20 years ago. Anyway he started to relearn to play it a week or so ago. He has a natural ear for music and once the basics are remastered he will play by ear as he can't read music. Our daughter and youngest son take after him. The middle one was a good drummer but not good as his brother who also played the cello and taught himself the sax. Our daughter played the clarinet and always wanted to learn to play the harp. She could transpose music as she played from one key to another. Me, I am tone deaf and cannot hold a tune very well but I do love to sing along to worship tapes
Not what I planned to post but I think it is a good one
Not done too much today except sit at the computer sorting through the photos and watching a cookie of Spring harvest clips and answering emails . We did go vegetable shopping and I made a cottage pie and chilli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.