18042020 36th Corona isolation day

it was supposed to be a very wet day for us, but fortunately it passed us. (We'll always have tomorrow.) You can see these little thunder cloud formations passing us in the picture...

According to the meteorologists last 12 months in the Valencian community we've had more rain than ever in the history of the statistics. And our corner (Alicante, Elche and Santa Pola) we've had the least of the area, half of the wettest place. We still have the same record.

Anyway I have spent the day sewing. I made a bag, a blouse and a sundress.

I also made spinach pancakes for the first time ever and I think they were very tasty. The dogs will get to split the last one in their suppers. 

Now we are looking at Mamma Mia! Here we go again. At least that should be upbeat. I've been a fan of Abba all my life, so if they haven't cocked it up royally, it should be fine. At least the music is good. So far it feels a bit corny, but...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.