Feather.

An interesting day.  It started with the phone call at 6.30 am to tell me that the John Lewis delivery would be with me within half an hour.  Sure enough, the van arrived at 6.52.  After breakfast I put the new garden furniture together:  now I need to wait for the rain to stop so that we can enjoy it.

Among other activities we had a long family Skype call (a really useful alternative to a phone call when we can't visit).

This evening we made more use of the bonanza of free YouTube videos available during lockdown of stage productions . Tonight it was "Phantom of the Opera", the 25th anniversary celebration performed at the Royal Albert Hall.  It was the most spectacular and complex set I have ever seen at the RAH and a great performance.

The feather in today's blip was one I found in the garden a few days ago and I brought inside for use when I had no other subject.  I may try other shots of it in the next few days because I think there are some better images I could make of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.