Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Lark

As it was a cloudy and cooler day I took my afternoon walk onto the moor to see what birdlife was about.

The Wheatears were my favourites of the day (extras), but I think this Skylark is a better picture, so I've gone with that. Curlew, Oystercatcher and Greylag were all about in the boggy rough pasture that borders the moor, but I didn't see or hear any Snipe.

I spent another couple of hours this morning on my bathroom decoration project. I'm nearly there now - finished the walls and ceiling, just need to give the door another coat, although I don't really have any appropriate door paint so it's just making do with the ceiling stuff at the moment. It's still a bit boring, so I might investigate getting a canvas made of one of my photos to live things up.

As there's a Skylark, I should offer an ode, but I'm lacking inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.