More Chaffing

The broom has come into bloom and what a fine sight it makes at the top of the garden against the blue sky. It being a Friday, I went up and got a paper to read the film reviews. Nuts really, but old habits..
Apparently we’re in this lockdown for another three weeks. Fair enuff. A couple of little statistics did catch my eye though and cause me to pause in my indolence. Firstly that in Scotland, eight people under the age of 45 have died of Covid-19 (I have no idea whether any of them had underlying health issues). And not a single person under 15. And I did wonder, that with such low risks to people in those age brackets, which on the face of it, look not that different from the sort of risks we unthinkingly run every day (that reminds me, the SK bought me a scraper to remove paint from windows, and removing the safety cover I managed to take a perfect 5p sized round slice off the side of my thumb! I digress), whether so many people need to be banged up. Can’t young couples with kids be allowed to go and meet others of their ilk and have a sit in the park? Even go to a pub where no one over 45 is allowed. No doubt that imperils the rest of us. And the NHS. I’ll shut up. (Actually I won’t).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.