The only fruit

Another Saturday rolls around, the papers thinner than the week before. At least we’re not thinner - the famine hasn’t descended on the fat of the land yet.
Surveying the sunshine and eyeing up the holly at the foot of the slope, I had a chat with Lou next door who was more than happy for me to get the extending saw thing out and remove the tops. Which I did - we also chatted about Ewa’s sycamore but hee haw will come of that. We'll see.
And the daughter shouted over the top fence, briefly as it was a cold cold wind. No grandchild as yet.
Then a trip back to Yemen in Uncharted 3 where the SK was so impressed with my skills in every department that she awarded me super gamer status and gave me the bigger of the two steaks as a reward.
Later, Just Mercy on Amazon Prime with MrP’s customary intro. A good solid film, and what very good people some people are. The good people we could call them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.