Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Cream Crackered

I'm told it's the weekend!  To celebrate, JD suggested a walk.

A grey, misty day but it was certainly warm as we notched up the miles
It turned into a substantial hike, covering sixteen miles.
I've included the route in extras as proof for local blippers. ;-)

I was very sad to discover a dead otter on the high water line close to where I took my main image but, delighted that it's presence suggests an otter population in our local river.

Jorgie, once again, proved that she is growing up. She ran along the shore for a couple of miles, always coming back when called. I was seriously impressed and am beginning to relax a bit more when she is let off the lead. 

Day total 15.9 miles
Year total 353.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.