Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finally started with a Birthday gift to my lovely cousin. I'm making this from a book I didn't liked and slaughtered. I've covered it with a kind of silk paper with a fab print. She, my cousin, is in to astronomy like me and this old book is going to be transformed to something I don't know the English name for... But, I'm also making both a 'midori' ( a cover for a journal) and a journal put together with different kinds of papers. Then she'll be able to put the journal in the old book and use the book covers as support when she writes, sketches or paints in the journal. I'm also putting a place where she can store pencils in a secure way, so she's got everything with her. 
I've started with the 'midori' also. The cover will have the same kind of printed silk paper as the book. Since she had a 'big Birthday', I'm also sewing her a small evening bag. 
My plan to go out today isn't happen and I'm a bit disappointed with myself. But I got some chores done and replanted my Hydrangea - with was much needed when I saw the root system squashed into the previous pot. Suddenly I understood why it was sad. Hopefully it'll feel better with new soil and a larger pot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.