Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I came out from the store I saw this little lady on the ground. I couldn't just pass her, she looked so sad. I'm still a bit wary about just picking them up, like one of my coworkers does, so I took out a paper handkerchief and put infront of her. She didn't need much persuasion until she managed to slowly get up on the paper. I carried her a little bit and I think she'd almost fallen asleep. because I had to wake her up again when I'd put her down on this dandelion. Finally I think she understood what it was and begun stretching her little legs and crawl on to the dandelion. When I left her she was a bit perkier and had moved around a bit. She look so dusty and dirty from the pavement dust, poor little one!
Dandelions are the first food for these bumble bee queens, so leave the dandelions for some time before weeding them away.  :)
My cough is asthma related and I think I got it because my meds were finished and I didn't realise that. Fortunately I had another, not really finished, that I could use and then some cough meds. So, fingers crossed I'll be back to work on Monday and be able to replant my Geraniums. :) 
My lungs are still rather unhappy, but hopefully I can strengthen them a bit with walks in the forest during the weekend. 

I guess it's BikerBear hosting Flower Friday, so a big thanks for that! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.