Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some more photos of the lap book projekts. I made an envelope and covered it with another paper. The envelope itself is too large to fit on a 12' by 12' paper (or 30x30 centimeters...). Next one, topp right, is the now painted cover for my cousins book. I scrapped the idea of a fabric cover, I'm only covering the spine with fabric. Left down, is the cover for my book, as I'm using a green fabric cover for the spine. In the photos, only half of the book cover is visible. :) The spine is so dull right now. And next to my cover is some pockets I've made. Small file folders, and coin envelopes. Not finished yet, but almost there. :)
i started my cover yesterday, but wasn't really pleased with how it turned out... just black, sage green and a mother of pearl colour. The mother of pearl has a shine to it, and I realised when I used the green colours on my book cover, that if I worked the green colour down a bit into the mother of pearl, the shine shone through. I finished mine by splashing lilac acrylic paint, mixed with water, here and there. I got even more pleased with my cousins cover. Especially when I noticed the effect of turquoise acrylic on a sponge, carefully swept over the crinkles.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.