Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So I talked to the nurse at the helpline today, since my cough - even though I think it's asthma related and will be around for some time - and she advised me to wait until the cough has changed. She heard that I was a bit hoarse and questioned if I really was feeling ok. So, I had to tell my boss that I'm not coming tomorrow, but hopefully next week. Fingers crossed. 
I also got a sweet text message from a coworker wondering how I was and I told her I have The Virus and hopefully will be back soon. She told me they miss me, and that made me happy. I miss them too (and my Geraniums...). So I guess I need to exercise my lungs a bit outside in the fresh air. 
This is my 3rd page from yesterdays' challenge and I was inspired of how I feel now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.