Another emergency blip

I don’t know where the day went?!

Miserable weather but at least we finally got some rain

A relaxing morning and then I decided to sort and tidy clothes and bedding - that took longer than it should have! Recycling cardboard from everything delivered over the last month also took a while- especially removing parcel tape and address labels, thankfully I don’t have to do that job again for a long time! I’ve finally got a mop, mop bucket and fantastic outdoor brush- this is going to make life easier. I don’t usually get so excited by cleaning products.

Attempted to revive my still young sourdough starter by feeding it after bringing it out of the fridge and letting it warm- I’m still not convinced I’ve got things right on that front.

Blip is of tonight’s evening meal. I shallow boiled the asparagus and it worked better than steaming it. Sea bass- never cooked that before, I don’t think, but it seemed pretty good. Cleaning and oiling the pans afterwards felt somewhat nurturing.

Rather tired for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.