COVID-19 Screening

This morning, this sign was at the entrance to the parking lot for vehicles waiting to board the ferry. I assume that a ferry worker stops each car before it enters the parking lot, and anyone who answers yes to any of the questions is turned away. I wonder if the worker has a thermometer to check if someone has a fever. I also wonder if anyone who might answer yes to any of the questions decides to lie. I won't know how this works unless I happen to be there when a car approaches the lot because we don't plan on catching a ferry anytime soon. No essential travel necessary.
Extras:
The sign on the smaller dock beside the ferry dock. It's a popular place for people to walk while they're waiting for the ferry, and I like to walk down to look at the boats that are moored there. Might be awhile before pedestrians are allowed to walk there again.
I spotted a magnolia petal snagged on a thorn and thought it looked like a little animal with a long snout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.