twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Another day of feeling Ok but not well; lazed about / rested for the morning. A load of washing, the dishes I hadn't been able to summon up the strength to do, and hoovering. There had been a vague plan to say hi to Her, but....

So instead I slept then trailed down to Asda for something for dinner (walnuts! - to go with the gnocchi, blue cheese and spinach)); It was sunny but a nasty north wind which stiffled progress /disguised my lack of zip somewhat.

I took a bit of a dander about the fenced off bit between the Western Harbour gulags and the Royal Yacht; I started to feel a little weak and figured it was going to be difficult if I was needing assistance in the midst of some waste ground who's post code I had no idea about.

I took the bike off home with the aid of the tail wind; imbibed tea, spoke to Her, cooked dinner and finally succumbed to the inevitable Tiger King. (Parts 1 & 2 knocked off)

Whilst engrossed by this televisual event, the boys' mother phoned to tell me of a nit infestation..... Saturday night lockdown joy.
Any copyright infringement with imindoors and his exclusive rights to the Mill are entirely intentional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.