KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Day of Drippy Blips

As predicted, we awoke to showers which lasted much of the day. Not a lot of rain by any means, but the garden seemed very happy indeed! As was I! 

My camera and I went out to find all sorts of drippy blips in the garden - it's been WAY too long. I had so much fun. I have been using the Canon remote shooting application on my phone, but it's hard to see. Husband had the brilliant idea of using my iPad which worked so well! I could see the image so clearly and of course didn't have to lie on the ground :-) So the cats, tripod and I trundled around the garden and I think this image is the one I like best. I'm learning how to manage depth of field versus aperture and movement. And now importing raw images into Affinity (since I didn't want to buy into the monthly on-line Photoshop subscription). Theoretically it's a reasonable alternative. But I'm so new to digital editing that I wouldn't know. But I'm learning!

This is a species tulip named 'Whittallii'. I planted 20 bulbs in my new backyard garden last fall, and they're just beautiful. Lovely orange diminutive flowers, and now they are aging so beautifully. This one was getting crispy on the edges from the warm weather, creating some lovely textures.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday Helianthemum. I'll be replying back and checking journals later tonight!

Hope you are all healthy and bearing up during these strange times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.