Busy schedule, can't stop

The problems of having two working parents and being off school are becoming increasingly apparent for Ottawacker Jr.
 
While I was slogging away, mostly unsuccessfully, at the updating of an horrific legal document, Mrs. Ottawacker was working miracles in the Benevolent Factory and Ottawacker Jr, was left, once again, to his own devices.
 
Pretty shocking, actually. Except I was turfed off my computer so he could have a half-hour reading time with his teacher, so ended up having to sit and twiddle my thumbs while my brain was going into overdrive.
 
Actually, I struggled enormously today. I need to take a leaf out of my son’s book.
 
At one stage, I even contemplated getting some exercise, indeed, I took my ailing body around the local side streets (it was either that or a stroke, so it seemed like the best option at the time). On returning to the translation, I wasn’t sure I had made the right decision.
 
But Ottawacker Jr. is either more resilient than his dad or made of stronger stuff (or both). When he is bored, he simply masters a new technology and has a ZOOM call with his godparents in Victoria, B.C.
 
Then he reads them a story. Thankfully (for them), not Lord of the Rings. That lies untouched for a week on the coffee table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.