NicoleFoster

By NicoleFoster

Ice Climbing!

On my way to work yesterday I talked to the people running the ice climbing wall and told them how my boyfriend and I would really like to do this but we work all weekend. I asked how long it takes and if I could fit it into my lunch. They gave me a waiver to fill out and then we would just be able to skip the line, as it is usually a 45 minute wait in line. Everything worked out and here Mitch is climbing on the wall! Everyone was very helpful, from getting suited up to helping us feel more comfortable climbing on the wall and giving us pointers as we went. Fun, scary and difficult! My hands were stuck in the position of gripping the ice pick so tightly and my arms were sore, even after a few minutes of climbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.