Pep

Today didn't really turn out as I had hoped....the sun shone, the temperatures warm and all was good in my world......
....then I went out to photograph the big tree over the road from our house, to make a Pep Ventosa image.....just doing an arch, got to image 26 when I fell heavily, tripping on the edge of the tar-seal and doing a very impressive face plant....I scored myself a 10 out of 10.  I have rearranged my face rather well, grazed my hands, my knees and my big toe....(I'm thinking its the big toes fault, it never lifted itself over the lip of the seal).
My camera, my glasses and my teeth all survived, not sure how but very pleased they all did.
Anyhoo, I'll survive, but feeling a bit precious today.

Did manage the weekly Zoom with three other photographers at 4pm, so had to explain my face to them.
So no blip viewing or commenting tonight, I'm heading off to bed to rest up.

Stats today
New Cases 9 (yesterday 13)
In hospital 18 (yesterday 20) 3 in ICU, 2 critical 
Recovered 912 (yesterday 867)
Deaths 1 (11 previous) ...6 of these are from the same Aged Care facility
South Canterbury 15 (yesterday 15)  ...1 in our local hospital, serious
Total Cases 1431 (yesterday 1422)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.