Flatlay

This afternoon I hosted our little photography group....we stayed indoor and did flatlay photography. Flatlay photography is still life photography, but photographed looking down onto your group of "what-evers". 
 I had a tray of dried flowers, another tray of flowers/leaves from the garden, I had old jewellery, some old china and other bits and bobs for the ladies to play around with and had different bases like the floor (extra), different colours of paper and other bits and pieces to photograph them on.
I've gone with this one of a dried flower as it’s my favourite of the two and I’ve put the another in extra, which really shows what lay flat looks like. My blip I can assure you was photographed on black paper on the floor even though it perhaps doesn't look that way.
We then did some computer skills for a while, then showed our images from our last get together, plus the challenge of "autumn" that was set for the fortnight.

Today is "Happy Happy Trans-Tasman Bubble Day" and watching families reuniting in the airports tonight on the TV tonight bought tears to my eyes.  I just can't wait to see our Ozzie family, but we will just have to wait as we're not prepared to travel until we are fully vaccinated.  What's more we don't know when that will happen.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.