Free as a bird

By freebird

Birthday under lockdown

Despite being in lockdown, this is a happy day as it's my birthday.  Lots of cards, FaceTimes, phone calls and texts. I am very touched that everyone has got in touch. 
My best pal sent me these socks. I hope I won't need them this spring but they will come in handy for next winter! It was a very kind thought. I don't know when we will meet face to face again as she has to be very careful not to take anything back to her husband whose immune system is diminished due to the medication he takes. But we keep in regular touch by phone.
Spot a van delivering veg boxes, investigate and order one - lots of veg, fruit and milk and bread, all for £20 and it comes from Norfolk. Must be good!
UK figures are the worst yet with 563 dead and more than 4300 new cases. The Government is full of excuses as to why we aren't doing far more testing. Nearly half the world's population is living in some sort of confinement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.