The April Sledding Party

So we got a little April snowstorm the other day, and it put it down like the dickens for hours and hours! Then came the rain, and it took away a lot of the snow. In late morning of the next day, my husband told me there was still a tiny pile of snow by my Mazda, and so I went out to take some pictures.

This is the little sledding party who went with me. I bundled them all up in a nice blanket and tucked them into Tiny Tiger's new cat bowl. And then they went riding in the snow! I can't tell you that it was a LONG ride, but it was a ride, indeed. Woo-hoo!

You can see Tiny Tiger in the middle, looking a wee bit worried, and his little bear friend ("the passenger") to the left. And on the right is Quetzal, who is my tent buddy and talisman (you may see him hanging on the front of my tent in a prior Blip).

Ride, Ride, Ride!
Let It Ride!

The song is, of course, BTO's Let It Ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.