Resting

Hit by lockdown lethargy again, I fear - neither MrM nor I had the inclination to do much today. Though we did start hatching plans for the future!

Late afternoon we decided get some exercise and walk up to the Common. I was in two minds about going, as my knee is still whinging. It certainly wasn't happy going up or down hill, especially on rough ground, but very glad I went all the same! Lovely to escape the confines of the flat and our tiny 'yard, if only for a short while. And lovely to enjoy some sun - a real tonic. Blue sky, vivid green of the new larch leaves, gorse flowers, cherry blossom, daffodils, red squirrels, hundreds of birds flitting around... and this little guy, resting on the perch outside its house.

Lockdown, day 26

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.