Passing By

Benna visited today.  She had to be in the neighbourhood, so she figured out she might as well drop by.  We sat a good minimal 2 meters apart in the backyard.  It was so cozy, and so welcome, after quite a while of just being with the two of us.  Sweed was at home doing some repairs and will come another time.  We had tea, and then I had to drop a filled-in form at the pension office mailbox, and Benna had to go to an Oriental supermarket, so we decided to cycle together, on my part as well to show Benna the way there from our house as she would otherwise have cycled way too far.  Once in the shop, I noticed they sell rice in sacks of 20 kgs., so I think I will get my rice there from now on.

I left the shop as she was checking out as I wanted to catch the office open, but when I got there, of course they were shut ... silly me.  All working from home.  I decided not to put the letter in their mailbox as they most likely will not open anytime soon, but I had no stamps to mail it to the head office in Utrecht, so cycled back home, tacked some stamps onto it, then AW and I cycled together to the neighbourhood postal outlet to check if I had tacked on enough.

This is the local soccer / football stadium, which is right beside the pension office.  My being in the area gave me a good excuse to finally shoot the poster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.