A Day in the Life of..........

I had an early start this morning to put in my allowable exercise before the rest of the world came to life. The sun was up and shining brightly requiring the use of dark glasses as I cycled forth on a modest but satisfyingly taxing ride up to the airts of Buckstone and back by various highways and byways. I am constantly amazed at the quality of the potholes en route. If the powers that be want to ramp up the use of bicycles, they should look to making the roads safer for cyclists. The state of 90% of the roads I used was truly appalling.

It was lovely to have an unexpected visit from a friend who has been locked up with a chest infection for a fortnight but is now well enough to get out for some exercise at an appropriate distance from people and bring me a posy of forsythia and yellow flowers which look so joyful on the window ledge.

It was warm enough to sit outside and be warm this afternoon although when the breeze got up,it blew in straight from the cold North Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.