The Next Village

This is a view over an oil seed rape field down to Letheringsett, the next village from Holt. It was a beautiful morning, so I took a slightly different walk, shortcutting by the allotments so I could get to Spout Hills quicker and get to this view over Letheringsett and back in an hour. I also took a photo of the bird in Extras, but not sure what it is - is it a Siskin? (I realised later that my friend G did pretty much the same walk half an hour after I got home!)

Day 35 / Day 27 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 596 to 16,060 (again beware of lower weekend no's), Italy up 433 to 23,660, Spain up 410 to 20,453.US death toll passes 40,000.

Govt outlines 5 tests to be passed before schools can be re-opened. 180 online lessons to be available per week and laptops to be provided for some disadvantaged pupils. I'm always impressed by how Dr Jenny Harries answers questions at the briefings. Lady Gaga helped organise the amazing One World:Together at Home 'concert' featuring top artists playing live from their homes - amazing what can be achieved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.