Casting a Long Shadow

Today I started my second project at the end of 4 weeks in lockdown, putting woodstain on my long run of 15 fence panels. I got two coats on two panels today and I'll see tomorrow if a third coat is needed. A perfect lockdown project!!!  My nephew is now feeling 80% better after a week of CV symptoms (thanks for your good wishes). His wife tested negative for CV but is in hospital regarding on-going treatment.  I love Damien Hirst's Butterfly Rainbow that is free to download - I'll print it out & put it in my window. 

Day 36 / Day 28 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 449 to 16,509 (again beware of lower weekend recorded no's), Italy up 454 to 24,114 (but no. of infected people falls for the first time), Spain up 399 to 20,852 and in France deaths now exceed 20,000 (incl nursing homes). US daily death toll still exceeds 1,000 and US oil prices fall to their lowest ever levels due to a collapse in demand and nearly full storage. 

PPE was again a key discussion point at the daily briefing. A delivery of 400k gowns was received today and the plans in place were discussed, but admitted it was an ongoing global challenge. On the day of launch up to 5pm, 140,000 businesses had applied to the govt wages furlough scheme covering 1M employees. Chancellor talked about schemes to support future innovation. Anti-lockdown protests abroad seem to be growing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.