Rodents rule

By squirk

Surprise!

The doorbell rang and I opened the door to find a bunch of beautifully wrapped tulips leaning by the doorway. They smelt gorgeous, too. Reading the card, I saw they were from nextdoor and spied my neighbour across the road delivering more flowers to other neighbours. I waved her over and we had a chat. It's the first time we've met and we've been living next to each other for nigh on a year. 

She asked me if I was the owner of the ginger cat and I thought, uh-oh, but she's a big cat fan and loves him. This is fortunate because she told me that once she woke up to find Juno asleep in bed between her and her partner. Yep, he's one confident cat. I'm so pleased he's friends with them – it's good to know he's getting strokes from others nearby, especially whenever we go away. 

I made lemonade scones today – so easy to make and they taste fine, too. I have tons of lemonade left so I guess this is going to be my baking staple for the rest of the week. I found flour in both the Sustenance Zero Waste shop and at Sainsbury's today, so baking is on the cards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.