Bluebells And Bokeh

Firstly, thank you all so much for all the Happy Birthday wishes for Mum - so lovely of you! And for all the lovely stars and hearts, too :))


Today has felt like a Sunday - that's got to be good in these strange times when every day can seem the same. We had church this morning, including sharing communion together - very special that we can do this, even though we are each in our own homes.

Then lunch outside on the balcony in the sun - this wonderful weather is incredible!

And this afternoon a walk. A few hundred meters for Mum but I went for a much longer walk, soaking up the beauty of nature. There were lots of bluebells about but, as you all know, it's not easy to do them justice in a photograph. I tend to have most success when I concentrate on single blooms :)

So today I've covered 11,000 steps - the first time in quite a few days, so I'm feeling quite satisfied with myself.

'Sunday Sky' over in my b&w journal

And 'Fly' in 'My Third'

I hope you've all had a good weekend despite the constraints on all our lives. Have a good week and, above all, stay safe!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.