Tea Time

I find having a routine helps me get through a lockdown day.  Weekends or weekdays are no different nowadays, except the daily briefing starts earlier on the weekend.  

Part of my routine is to have a cup of peppermint tea at twelve noon.  I also have a glass of water for when I need to take a pill. Being on lockdown and taking the same walk every day starts to restrict the range of photographs I can take.  So instead of yet another flower or garden shot I decided on a still life shot of this point in time.

I jazzed it up a bit by putting it in polaroid format.

In other news: I attended two Zoom meetings this afternoon/evening. One was for John's 80th birthday party which was very entertaining  and the other was our weekly family quiz session. As usual we didn't do very well. Hopefully we should do better next week as we're hosting it.

Earlier I made pasta bake for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.