Breakfast Time

It was raining this morning when I finally dragged myself downstairs.  It carried on being wet until after lunch when eventually, I say eventually but it was actually about the same time each day, I went out for my constitutional.

Looking out the window this morning I spotted these two wood pigeons.  We get a few in the garden but there's always one or two hanging around fairly early waiting for their breakfast.  The bird on the right is guarding the tray that holds their seed, her partner is trying to glare her down off the perch. (I say, her, but I don't really know which is the male, but I assuming they are partners as they are not fighting, having said that, they are not mating either!).

In the meantime the sparrows enjoy a meal from the hanging feeder.

Thanks to admirerfor hosting today's Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.