Tanzy

Another lovely sunny day but still with a chilly wind.

I did a face to face video through Messenger with my cousin Michael down in Cornwall today. He isn't very techie minded and his son has set him up a Facebook page, so I rang him and said to get his mobile and when it rang to just follow instructions, He was amazed to see me in fact I spent most of the time chatting to his wife Mary whilst he was just sat quite speechless, he said it was  "Black Magic". He does see his Grandchildren through video but I think it's different how they do it.
I think I made his day.

Did anyone see the programme on BBC1 tonight  One World: Together at Home for the NHS and key workers, although only some the music was to my liking I have to say it was very emotional at times. So many good people working to help others.

Well 3 more weeks of lock-down and I don't think this is the end, in fact one of the songs sung tonight by Billy Joe made me think, it was called "Wake me up when September ends" I thought that was very appropriate and more or less how I feel at the moment.

Goodnight all, sleep tight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.