Alpacas and Goats

Not far from where I live we saw they were clearing some of the woodland and putting up fencing then some chickens appeared and next time there were Alpacas and Goats in the enclosure, they are clearing another part, I wonder what will be in there.

Its been a glorious day today, and after walking the dogs we went over to Rothwell to do a bit of shopping in Savers etc. Then I spent the afternoon in the garden again.

I was rather annoyed though because they didn't empty my brown bins (garden rubbish)  no one up my end had put their bins out except me and apparently according to my neighbour the bin men stopped at the bottom of the street, looked up but couldn't see mine because my house is set back and there is a neighbours hedge further down which obscures the view, so unless I took them out to the middle of the street they wouldn't see them until they came right up. now I have 2 almost full bins and no where to put my garden rubbish for the next 2 weeks.
Except in bags and hope someone has an half empty brown bin next time.

Hope this nice weather holds for a few more days, but the early morning frost is playing havoc with my poor hydrangea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.