Life Savors

By osuzanna

Tree Swallow

Two tree swallows were eyeing the nest box at Hughes Hollow this morning.  As I got closer to it on the path, they started to swoop towards me so I stopped and waited and finally one landed on the box.  

It was a beautiful morning, with only a few people there.  I had a nice chat with another photographer from about 12 feet away and we shared possible locations.  

Still having trouble sleeping at night.  I must have seen every hour on the clock, but when I came home from my outing...I slept for two hours!  A lost afternoon. 

Covid 19 as of 4/19/2020 - 
Montgomery County  2507 confirmed cases, 80 deaths 
Maryland  12,830 confirmed cases, 486 deaths
U.S.   764,177 cases,  40,591 deaths 


Out of the 50 states, Maryland is 19th in population, 46th in size.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.